El Topo – A Book of the Film

eltopobf

This is a PDF version of the web adaption that I created for my original “Subterranean Cinema” website, with the complete text of the book + all images contained in it.  I located this PDF on a very obscure Russian website, with a server so bad that it was barely downloadable. So, I am very glad to be making it easily available to everyone again!

Included at the end of it is my transcription of a 1970 Penthouse interview with Jodorowsky. His footnoted interpretations of the film are sprinkled throughout the narrative, and are in brackets and red print. Enjoy!

El Topo – A Book of the Film

About cinemavirtualis

I am the creator of the "Subterranean Cinema" website, and I am known as "Don Alex" on most social networking sites, including Facebook. http://facebook.com/subterraneancinema
This entry was posted in Screenplays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

